December 20, 2011 Minutes

Tularosa Village Hall

Tularosa Village Hall is in the center of town on St. Francis Drive.

Click here to get the PDF file & printable version of these minutes.

Workshop-December 20, 2011

The Mayor and the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tularosa met in a Workshop setting on Tuesday, December 20, 2011 at 6:00 P. M. in the Court/Conference Room of the Public Safety Facility located at 609 St. Francis Drive, Tularosa, New Mexico.

Present: Mayor Ray S. Cordova
Trustee Gloria R. Sainz
Trustee Joseph Lueras

Absent: Trustee Fred Tyler
Trustee Patrick Garcia

Also present was Village Clerk Dianna Brusuelas-Guilez.

At 6:03 P. M. Mayor Ray S. Cordova called the Workshop to order asking that all rise and join him in the Pledge of Allegiance and the Salute to the Flag of the State of New Mexico.

Mayor Ray S. Cordova mentioned that the senior center now has an Advisory Council and they had a Christmas gathering today with music and contests.

Mayor Cordova mentioned that Sonya Gililland was currently helping at the Senior Center since they are short a cook, a dishwasher and a secretary.

Discussion ensued on the Mia Estates wanting to transfer ground water rights to the village to comply with the subdivision ordinance. Mayor Cordova says he prefers Mia Estates transfer surface water rights because currently the village has the Montezuma and Stogden wells which need repairs and accepting ground water rights would only mean one more well to repair. Currently we are in need of a processing plant for the Stogden well.

There being no further business to come before the Board the Workshop adjourned at 6:27 P. M. with Trustee Joseph Lueras making the motion to adjourn and was seconded by Trustee Gloria R. Sainz.

Ray S. Cordova, Mayor



Dianna R. Brusuelas-Guilez, Village Clerk


The written minutes are the official minutes of the meeting. The recorded Compact Flash are part of the minutes only for interpreting any ambiguity in the written minutes. When the minutes are approved and signed the written minutes are the official minutes of the meeting.

Minutes approved by The Board of Trustees at the Regular Meeting of January 18, 2012.