November 29, 2012 Minutes

Tularosa Village Hall

Tularosa Village Hall is in the center of town on St. Francis Drive.

Click here to get the PDF file & printable version of these minutes.

Special Meeting-November 29, 2012

The Mayor and the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tularosa met in a Special Session on Thursday, November 29, 2012 at 5:00 P. M. in the Court Conference Room of the Public Safety Facility located at 609 St. Francis Drive, Tularosa , New Mexico.

Present: Mayor Ray S. Cordova
Trustee Fred O. Tyler
Trustee Joseph Lueras
Trustee Gloria R. Sainz

Absent: Trustee Patrick Garcia
Village Clerk Dianna Brusuelas-Guilez

Also present was Monica Voorbach AP/Payroll Clerk.

At 5:13 P. M. Mayor Ray S. Cordova called the meeting to order asking that all rise and join him in the Pledge of Allegiance and the Salute to the Flag of the State of New Mexico.

Item 1. Consideration of Agenda

Trustee Fred Tyler moved to consider the agenda and was seconded by Trustee Gloria Sainz.

Roll Call Vote: Trustee Lueras, aye. Trustee Sainz, aye. Trustee Tyler, aye. Motion carried with all member present voting aye.

Item 2. Cecelia Garcia-Requesting a 4 foot variance at 219 Bosque

Trustee Fred Tyler moved to approve the 4 foot variance at 219 Bosque for Ms. Cecelia Garcia. Trustee Gloria Sainz seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote: Trustee Lueras abstained. Trustee Sainz, aye. Trustee Tyler, aye. Mayor Cordova, aye. Motion carried with one board member abstaining and three aye's.

Item 3. Adjourn

Trustee Gloria Sainz moved to adjourn and Trustee Fred Tyler seconded the motion.

There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 5:15 P. M.


Ray S. Cordova, Mayor



Dianna R. Brusuelas-Guilez, Village Clerk

The written minutes are the official minutes of the meeting. The recorded Compact Flash are part of the minutes only for interpreting any ambiguity in the written minutes. When the minutes are approved and signed the written minutes are the official minutes of the meeting.

Minutes approved by The Board of Trustees at the Regular Meeting of December 19, 2012.